Michelle Bertolino Named as 2021-2022 NWPPA Board President

Michelle Bertolino Named as 2021-2022 NWPPA Board President

Board Officers and New Trustees Also Elected

(May 12) At its 81st Annual Meeting today, the Northwest Public Power Association membership elected Michelle Bertolino of Roseville Electric Utility (Calif.) as the 2021-2022 NWPPA Board of Trustees president. Members also elected the following officers:

  • First Vice President Dave Kelsey, Yellowstone Valley Electric Cooperative (Mont.)
  • Second Vice President Donald Smith, Wheatland Rural Electric Association (Wyo.)
  • Secretary/Treasurer Doug Schmier, Fall River Rural Electric Cooperative (Idaho)
  • Immediate Past President Brad Janorschke, Homer Electric Association (Alaska)

“I am very appreciative of the board, the officers, and especially our outgoing president, Brad Janorschke, who have been exceedingly supportive over this past year,” said NWPPA Executive Director Scott Corwin. “I am looking forward to working with another great public power leader, Michelle, and the rest of the board as we move forward and return to a world of in-person events.”

NWPPA members elected the following to the board of trustees for a first three-year term:

  • Tom DeLong, Golden Valley Electric Association (Alaska)
  • Roger Kline, Northern Wasco PUD (Ore.)
  • Mayor Scott Hill, McMinnville Water and Light (Ore.)
  • Jeri Timm, Okanogan PUD (Wash.)
  • Molly Simpson, Douglas PUD (Wash.)

NWPPA members re-elected the following to the board of trustees for a second three-year term:

  • Tony Izzo, Matanuska Electric Association (Alaska)
  • Steve Lauzier, Anza Electric Cooperative (Calif.)
  • Mark Johnson, Flathead Electric Cooperative (Mont.)
  • Kevin Parrish, Emerald PUD (Ore.)

Finally, two representatives were elected to serve full three-year terms after serving as interims:

  • Gretchen Boardman, Big Flat Electric (Mont.)
  • Greg Cullen, Energy Northwest (Wash.)
NWPPA is governed by a board of trustees comprised of member utility representatives and associate member representatives. Visit www.nwppa.org/about-us/nwppa-board/ to view the complete board.


Download full press release here