Awards Nominations

Call for Nominations for NWPPA 2017 Awards

Public Power owes its beginnings to innovative, forward-thinking individuals and companies. This heritage continues through a new generation of individuals that are leading the industry into the future. Since 1940, NWPPA has recognized these types of individuals as well as utilities for their work on behalf of the western public power community. It is through their hard work, dedication to the ideal of public power, and their commitment to community that we have an opportunity to thank and recognize these individuals and organizations. NWPPA asks you to consider nominations for individuals and/or organizations that should be recognized for their contributions to the industry and their community. This page describes the various awards, nomination criteria, and the nominating process for each of NWPPA’s awards. We urge you to participate in making the NWPPA awards program as meaningful as possible by bringing our attention to those individuals who are most deserving of recognition for their work on the behalf of public power. You have the opportunity to bring recognition to a deserving individual or organization, all it takes is a few minutes of your time!

View nomination information for the following awards:

2017 Annual Conference & Membership Meeting Awards

  • Receiving an award from your industry peers is a high honor and NWPPA is proud to provide the avenue to recognize these individuals and organizations throughout our membership. Please give serious consideration to nominating individuals and/or organizations for the Life Award, Paul J. Raver Community Service Award, John M. George Public Service Award, Distinguished Service Award, and NWPPA’s newest award the Homer T. Bone Award. NWPPA’s Awards Committee will consider all award nominations at its March 2017 meeting.

Contact Debbie Kuraspediani for more information or nomination questions at

2017 Engineering & Operations Conference Awards – Visit the E&O Conference website to view nomination forms

  • 2017 Career Commitment to Safety Award

    (Presented at the 2017 E&O Conference. Nomination deadline is January 16, 2017)

  • 2017 NWPPA Safety Heroism Award

    (Presented at the 2017 E&O Conference. Nomination deadline is January 16, 2017)

  • 2017 NWPPA Excellence in Engineering or Operations Award

    • General information letter on Excellence in Engineering or Operations Award

(Presented at the 2017 E&O Conference. Nomination deadline is January 16, 2017)

  • NWPPA Annual Safety Contest

    (Safety Awards Presented at the 2017 E&O Conference. Deadline to enter is February 13, 2017)

For more information or nomination questions, please contact Scott Lowry at