NWPPA Honors 2021 Annual Award Winners

On September 9, at our 81st Annual Conference in Kennewick, Washington, NWPPA presented the following awards to seven individuals and one member utility within the public power community.

Life Member Awards
Dick Helgeson, Eugene Water & Electric Board (Ore.)
Paul Rogers, Kittitas PUD (Wash.)
Dave Ward, Grays Harbor PUD (Wash.)

Paul J. Raver Community Service Awards
Mason PUD 3 (Wash.)
Dave Schneider, Midstate Electric Cooperative (Ore.)

William “Bill” McCrorie Distinguished Service Awards
Casey Hashimoto, Turlock Irrigation District (Calif.)
Meera Kohler, Alaska Village Electric Cooperative

John M. George Public Service Award
Sid Morrison, Energy Northwest (Wash.)


See the attached news release for more information about each award recipient. Photos available upon request.

2021 Annual Award Winners