NWPPA Announces 2020-2021 Board Officers

(September 14) At its 80th Annual Meeting on September 10, the Northwest Public Power Association Board of Trustees named Brad Janorschke of Homer Electric Association (Alaska) to be the 2020-21 NWPPA Board of Trustees president. His term began immediately and will run through May 2021.

The board also announced the following officers:

  • • First Vice President Michelle Bertolino of Roseville Electric Utility (Roseville, Calif.)
  • • Second Vice President Dave Kelsey of Yellowstone Valley Electric (Huntley, Mont.)
  • • Secretary/Treasurer Don Smith of Wheatland REA (Wheatland, Wyo.)
  • • Immediate Past President Ron Holmes of Wasco Electric Cooperative (The Dalles, Ore.)

“NWPPA is truly fortunate to have this lineup of experienced industry leaders to guide us over the next year,” said Executive Director Scott Corwin.

To view our complete board, visit www.nwppa.org/about-us/nwppa-board/.

About NWPPA: NWPPA is an international association representing and serving more than 155 customer-owned, locally controlled utilities in the Western U.S. and Canada. The Association also serves over 300 associate members across the U.S. and Canada who are allied with the electric utility industry. For more information, visit www.nwppa.org or follow @NWPPAssoc on our social channels.

Brenda Dunn
brenda@nwppa.org, (360) 816-1453


Download Press Release Here