Legislative Leadership

NWPPA's members actively participate in the Association's Government Relations activities. This page will provide you with the contact information for the member-volunteer chairs of its Government Relations and Resolutions Committees; a list of staff members that work on legislative activities and the contact information for its Washington D.C. based consultant.

GRC Volunteer Member Leaders

Scott Egbert GRC Chair
Meera Kohler, 2013/2014 GRC Chair
President & CEO
Alaska Village Electric Cooperative
mkohler@avec.org- (907).561.1818
Scott Egbert, 2013/2014 GRC Vice Chair & Resolutions Committee Chair
Board Vice President
Wells Rural Electric Company
fsegbert@gmail.com - (775).752.3328

Elizabeth Hadley, 2012/2013 GRC Immediate Past Chair
Legislative & Regulatory Policy Manager
Redding Electric Utility
ehadley@ci.redding.ca.us - (530).339.7327

Anita Decker
Executive Director
Northwest Public Power Association
anita@nwppa.org - (360).254.0109

NWPPA Consultants

Deborah Sliz
President and CEO
Morgan Meguire