Welcome to NWPPA’s Roster of Electric Utility Members

NWPPA’s Utility Members include some 150 electric Cooperatives, Municipal and Public Utility Districts in eight western states/provinces.

Electric utilities join NWPPA to improve the business conditions of their industry and better serve consumers in local communities. Electric utilities participate in four kinds of industry programs through NWPPA:

  • Training and Education
  • News/Publications/Electronic Media
  • Federal Legislative/Regulatory Advocacy
  • Member Services

Electric utilities find great value in NWPPA membership. Click here to find out about Joining NWPPA or call NWPPA to talk with our Membership Manager at 360 254 0109.

Roster of NWPPA Electric Utility Members


Alaska Electric Light and Power Co. www.aelp.com
Alaska Village Electric Cooperative, Inc. www.avec.org
Barrow Utilities & Electric Cooperative, Inc. www.bueci.org
Homer Electric Association, Inc. www.homerelectric.com
Inside Passage Electric Cooperative, Inc. www.myipec.org
Wrangell Municipal Light & Power www.wrangell.com
Chugach Electric Association, Inc. www.chugachelectric.com
Copper Valley Electric Association, Inc. www.cvea.org
Cordova Electric Cooperative, Inc. www.cordovaelectric.com
Golden Valley Electric Association www.gvea.com
Nushagak Electric & Telephone Cooperative www.nushtel.com
Petersburg Municipal Power & Light www.petersburgak.gov
City and Borough of Sitka Electric Department www.cityofsitka.com
Unalakleet Valley Electric Cooperative
Anchorage Municipal Light & Power www.mlandp.com
Ketchikan Public Utilities www.city.ketchikan.ak.us
Metlakatla Power and Light
Naknek Electric Association, Inc. www.nea.coop
Unalaska Electric Utility www.unalaska-ak.us
Kodiak Electric Association, Inc. www.kodiakelectric.com
Kotzebue Electric Association, Inc. www.kea.coop
Matanuska Electric Association, Inc. www.mea.coop


Plumas-Sierra REC www.psrec.coop
Redding Electric Utility www.reupower.com
Roseville Electric Utility www.roseville.ca.us/electric
Pittsburg Power Co. www.pittsburgpowerco.com
Alameda Municipal Power www.alamedamp.com
Sacramento Municipal Utility District www.smud.org
Turlock Irrigation District www.tid.org
Northern California Power Agency www.ncpa.com
Placer County Water Agency http://www.pcwa.net
City of Shasta Lake www.cityofshastalake.org
Truckee-Donner PUD www.tdpud.org
City of Gridley www.gridley.ca.us
Lassen Municipal Utility District www.lmud.org
Trinity Public Utilities District www.trinitypud.com


Northern Lights, Inc. www.nli.coop
Raft River Rural Electric Cooperative, Inc.
Rupert Electric Department http://www.rupert-idaho.com/departments/electric/
Bonners Ferry Electric Department www.bonnersferry.id.gov
Idaho Falls Power www.ci.idaho-falls.id.us
Kootenai Electric Cooperative, Inc. www.kec.com
Clearwater Power Company www.clearwaterpower.com
Fall River REC, Inc. www.fallriverelectric.com
Idaho County Light & Power Co-op Assoc., Inc. www.iclp.coop


Beartooth Electric Cooperative, Inc. www.beartoothelectric.com
Big Flat Electric Cooperative, Inc. www.bigflatelectric.com
Missoula Electric Cooperative, Inc. www.missoulaelectric.com
Ravalli County Electric Cooperative, Inc. www.ravallielectric.com
Vigilante Electric Co-op. Inc. www.vec.coop
Central Montana Electric Power Cooperative, Inc. www.cmepc.org
Flathead Electric Cooperative, Inc. www.flatheadelectric.com
Mission Valley Power www.missionvalleypower.org
Yellowstone Valley Electric Cooperative www.yvec.com
Fergus Electric Cooperative, Inc. www.ferguselectric.coop
Glacier Electric Cooperative, Inc. www.glacierelectric.com
Sun River Electric Cooperative, Inc. www.sunriverelectric.coop
Western Montana Electric G & T Cooperative, Inc. www.wmgt.coop
Lincoln Electric Cooperative, Inc. www.lincolnelectric.coop
Tongue River Electric Cooperative, Inc.


Lincoln County Power District No. 1 http://www.lcpd1.com/
Wells Rural Electric Company www.wrec.coop


Columbia River People's Utility District www.crpud.net
Coos-Curry Electric Cooperative, Inc. www.ccec.coop
Douglas Electric Cooperative, Inc. www.douglaselectric.com
Oregon Trail Electric Cooperative, Inc. http://www.otecc.com/
Salem Electric www.salemelectric.com
Central Lincoln People's Utility District www.cencoast.com
Columbia Basin Electric Cooperative, Inc.
Emerald People's Utility District www.epud.org
Forest Grove Light and Power, City of www.ci.forest-grove.or.us
Milton-Freewater Light and Power www.mfcity.com
Northern Wasco Co. PUD www.nwasco.com
Umatilla Electric Cooperative www.umatillaelectric.com
Ashland Electric & Telecommunications Utilities www.ashland.or.us
Clatskanie People's Utility District www.clatskaniepud.com
Eugene Water & Electric Board www.eweb.org
Midstate Electric Cooperative, Inc. www.midstateelectric.coop
Monmouth Power & Light www.ci.monmouth.or.us
Tillamook People's Utility District www.tpud.org
Wasco Electric Cooperative, Inc. www.wascoelectric.com
Blachly-Lane Electric Cooperative www.blachlylane.coop
Canby Utility http://www.canbyutility.org
City of Cascade Locks www.cascade-locks.or.us
Hermiston Energy Services www.hermiston.or.us
Hood River Electric Cooperative www.hrec.coop
Lane Electric Cooperative, Inc. www.laneelectric.com
McMinnville Water & Light www.mc-power.com
West Oregon Electric Cooperative, Inc. www.westoregon.org
Umpqua Indian Utility Cooperative www.cowcreek.com



Centralia City Light www.cityofcentralia.com
Chelan County PUD www.chelanpud.org
Cheney Light Department www.cityofcheney.org
Grant Co. PUD http://www.grantpud.org/
Grays Harbor County PUD #1 www.ghpud.org
Jefferson County PUD www.jeffpud.org
Pacific County PUD No. 2 www.pacificpud.org
Parkland Light & Water Company www.plw.coop
Pend Oreille County PUD No. 1 www.popud.org
Peninsula Light Company www.penlight.org
Vera Water and Power www.verawaterandpower.com
City of Ellensburg www.ci.ellensburg.wa.us
Benton PUD www.bentonpud.org
Clark Public Utilities www.clarkpublicutilities.com
Elmhurst Mutual Power and Light Co. www.elmhurstmutual.org
Ferry County PUD www.fcpud.com
Klickitat Co. PUD http://www.klickitatpud.com/
Lewis County PUD www.lcpud.org
Okanogan County Electric Coop., Inc. www.okanoganelectriccoop.com
Orcas Power & Light Cooperative www.opalco.com
City of Port Angeles www.cityofpa.us
Tacoma Public Utilities www.cityoftacoma.org
Benton Rural Electric Association www.bentonrea.org
Blaine, City of, Public Works Department www.cityofblaine.com
Clallam County PUD www.clallampud.net
Columbia Rural Electric Assn. www.columbiarea.coop
Energy Northwest www.energy-northwest.com
Franklin County PUD www.franklinpud.com
Kittitas County PUD www.kittitaspud.com
Mason Co. PUD #1 http://mason-pud1.org/
Ohop Mutual Light Company http://ohop.coop
Okanogan County PUD No. 1 www.okanoganpud.org
Wahkiakum County PUD No. 1
Richland Energy Services www.ci.richland.wa.us
City of Sumas www.cityofsumas.com
Tanner Electric Cooperative www.tannerelectric.coop
Alder Mutual Light Co., Inc.
Asotin County PUD www.asotinpud.org
Cowlitz Co. PUD www.cowlitzpud.org
Douglas County PUD www.douglaspud.org
Town of Eatonville www.eatonville-wa.gov
Mason Co. PUD #3 www.masonpud3.org
City of Milton www.cityofmilton.net
Modern Electric Water Company www.mewco.com
Nespelem Valley Electric Cooperative, Inc. www.nvec.org
Skagit County PUD No. 1 www.skagitpud.org
Skamania County PUD No. 1 www.skamaniapud.com
Snohomish County PUD No. 1 www.snopud.com



City of Grand Forks www.city.grandforks.bc.ca
Nelson Hydro www.nelson.ca