Board of Trustees

NWPPA's Board of Trustees consists of individuals from member utilities across the Western U.S. and Canada. Current officers and board members include:

2015/2016 Officers:

Dick Morris, President

Dick Morris is Vice President of the Board at Trinity PUD in Weaverville, Calif. He chaired the committee that formed Trinity P.U.D. in 1981 and is pleased to have continued on the District Board which serves most of the electric customers in Trinity County. Dick  is a 5th generation resident of Trinity County. After graduating from Trinity High he obtained a Bachelor of Arts in Business from San Jose State. He and his wife Sandy have six children and thirteen grandchildren. They owned Morris Hardware, which served Trinity County citizens for many years. Dick and his wife converted their historic buildings into Court House Square after closing the store, though they continue to distribute newspapers to much of their county. He has served on the NWPPA Board since 2009.

He can be reached through the Trinity PUD website.

Alex Love, 1st Vice-President

Alex Love, General Manager at Nelson Hydro in Nelson, BC, was announced as NWPPA's 1st Vice President on May 19, 2015, at the Association’s Annual Conference and Membership Meeting. Alex has a Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) in Electrical and Electronics Engineering. He has served on the NWPPA Board since 2012.

He can be reached through the Nelson Hydro website.

Steven Taylor, 2nd Vice-President

Steve’s career in the electrical industry began with the United States Navy in the late 1980’s, followed by earning a Bachelor of Science Degree in Electrical Electronic Engineering Technology from Central Washington University. Steve began his first position with Lower Valley Power and Light in Jackson, Wyoming in 1993 as the Customer Service Engineer and then moved onto Franklin County PUD in Pasco, Washington as the Staking Engineer. His final engineering position came at Powder River Energy in Sundance, Wyoming as an Engineering Manager for seven years before joining Mason PUD No. 1 in 2007. Steve has served on the NWPPA Board since 2011.

Mason PUD No. 1

Jackie Flowers, Secretary/Treasurer

Jackie is General Manager of Idaho Falls Power (IFP), one of Idaho’s most progressive municipal electric utilities. IFP serves approximately 20,300 residential and 3,150 commercial customers over about 17 square miles and with 370 miles of transmission and distribution lines. The division employs 60 people serving the citizens of Idaho Falls. Jackie has served on the NWPPA Board since 2010.

Idaho Falls Power

Ken Weiss, Immediate Past President

Ken Weiss serves as Vice President of the board of directors at Clearwater Power. He has an associate degree in heavy equipment repair from Spokane Community College and has been involved in the utility industry for some 13 years. Ken serves as NWPPA's immediate past president.  He has served on the NWPPA Board since 2006.

He can be reached through the Clearwater Power website.

Board Members:

Dave Anderson
Electrical Consultants, Inc.
(Associate Member Representative)

Michelle Bertolino
Roseville Electric
(Board of Trustees Member)

Heber Carpenter
Raft River Rural Electric Cooperative
(Board of Trustees Member)

Ann Congdon
Chelan PUD
(Board of Trustees Member)

Stewart Cox
SPX Transformers
(Associate Member Representative)

Larry Dunbar
City of  Ellensburg
(Board of Trustees Member)

F. Scott Egbert
Wells Rural Electric Company
(Board of Trustees Member)

Marc Farmer
Clatskanie PUD
(Board of Trustees Member)

John Foutz
City of Seward
(Board of Trustees Member)

Doug Hardy
Central Montana Electric Power Cooperative
(Board of Trustees Member)

Dick Helgeson
Eugene Water & Electric Board
(Board of Trustees Member)

Ron Holmes
Wasco Electric Cooperative
(Board of Trustees Member)

Brad Janorschke
Homer Electric Association
(Board of Trustees Member)

Terry Kelly
Salem Electric
(Board of Trustees Member)

Dave Kelsey
Yellowstone Valley Electric Cooperative
(Board of Trustees Member)

Clay Koplin
Cordova Electric Cooperative
(Board of Trustees Member)

Terry LaLiberte
Kootenai Electric Cooperative
(Board of Trustees Member)

Lois Lester
Matanuska Electric Association
(Board of Trustees Member)

Phil Lusk
City of Port Angeles
(Board of Trustees Member)

Roger Meader
Coos-Curry Electric Cooperative, Inc.
(Board of Trustees Member)

Bruce Measure
Flathead Electric Cooperative
(Board of Trustees Member)

Scott Odegard
Sun River Electric
(Board of Trustees Member)

Toni Olson
Snohomish PUD
(Board of Trustees Member)

Arlen Orchard
Sacramento Municipal Utility District
(Board of Trustees Member)

William "Bill" Rambo
PEAK Measure
(Associate Member Representative)

Brad Sawatzke
Energy Northwest 
(Associate Member Representative)

John Sloan
Golden Valley Electric Association
(Board of Trustees Member)

Clay Smith
Northern Wasco County PUD
(Board of Trustees Member)

Dolores Stegeman
Tacoma Power
(Board of Trustees Member)

Jafar Taghavi
Peninsula Light Company
(Board of Trustees Member)

Chuck Thurman
Monmouth Power & Light
(Board of Trustees Member)

Buddy Treadway
Benton Rural Electric Association
(Board of Trustees Member)

Angie Sanchez Virnoche
FCS Group
(Associate Member Representative)

Dale Walker
Grant County PUD
(Board of Trustees Member)

Association Fact Sheet

(This is provided as a PDF file and requires Adobe Acrobat Reader to view the document)